Angela Brownridge – Piano Recital

The Oldham Music Centre is delighted to play host once again to one of the World’s finest, pianists, Angela Brownridge.

This will be Angela’s fourth visit to Oldham. By way of a change from her previous recitals she is going to play a series of popular piano favourites and the Beethoven Pathetique sonata as requested. As usual, she will not be charging the OMC for this and all proceeds will go towards supporting the work of the Families and Friends of the Oldham Music Centre.

Tickets are priced at £10 (£5 concessions) and available either online or on the door.


Sonata in C minor Op.13 ‘Pathetique’
Grave – Allegro con brio; Adagio; Rondo – Allegro
Un Sospiro (from 3 Concert Studies S.144)
Liebestraum no. 3 MOZART
Rondo all Turca (from Piano Sonata in A major K. 331)
Prelude No.1 in C sharp minor Op.3 No.2 DEBUSSY
La fille aux cheveux de lin (from Preludes Book 1) CHOPIN
Grand Waltz Brilliant in E flat major Op. 18
Waltz in D flat major Op. 64 No. 1 ‘Minute Waltz’
Polonaise in A major Op. 40 No. 1
Study Op. 10 No. 12 ‘Revolutionary’